My week/end

Lots of good times:

Thursday — “A Brand New Year” at the Conference Center.  Pre-recorded to be distributed throughout the Church for New Year’s Eve.  AMAZING!!!!!!!

Saturday —
~Cinderella got her hair cut – this time by a professional.  A-line cut, I think she called it.  Very cute, very short, very easy-maintenance, which is what Cinderella wanted.
~BYU Men’s/Women’s Chorus concert, while my folks watched our kids.  WOO-HOO!!!!!!!!!  It was great.  Thanks for babysitting, mom&dad; thanks for the comp tickets Sistah.  It was awesome.  I’m feeling very, very musically uplifted this week.  Which I need… Since…

Need to respond to another post lambasting those defending/promoting traditional marriage through Prop8.  Don’t have time now.  John has obviously royally offended her, beyond repair I think, and the way she reams him whenever he posts on her blog, she’s not real high on his list of favorite people either.  I have doubts about ever seeing this fixed, which is a bummer.  I was enjoying the back-and-forth until it seemed to get nasty.  Sigh.  (No, I don’t want to hear from either of you about how the other one started it.)  :p

And I have lots of thoughts on tolerance to share… but… again, no time.

G’night every one!

5 Responses to My week/end

  1. earwaxtasteslikecrayons says:

    I read about “A Brand New Year”–sounds exciting.

    Pictures of the new haircut, yes? Yes. Please.

  2. anitanap says:

    I haven’t taken any yet! But I will, and then I’ll post them. Promise.

  3. Ashley says:

    Women’s Chorus! I miss it SO much! Is Lara in it? Tell her to enjoy every second of it, because it’ll be over way too soon. 🙂 I miss going to concerts like that at the Conference Center too, those are always so amazing.

  4. anitanap says:

    Yep – and she’s a 2nd Alto, just like you were! 🙂

  5. Ashley says:

    2’nd alto?? That’s the one thing I never was. I started out in Women’s chorus as a 1’st alto, but was only that for a semester. Then they switched me to 2’nd soprano, and THEN I got switched again to 1’st soprano. I actually had the most fun as a 1’st alto or 2’nd soprano. 1’st soprano wasn’t nearly as fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

