Not a "hm, I guess" sort of issue

California, 2008.
Prop. 8
The entire text of Proposition 8 is as follows:
“Only marriage between a man and a woman is valid and recognized in California.”

Those words rang familiar with me, and I didn’t have to think about where I’d read them before. I voted to endorse those same words as Prop22 in 2000. It was my very first time voting on anything, and boy was I thrilled to be able to support that.

And boy, was I irrited, flabbergasted, frustrated, and pretty much floored to hear that 4 judges in San Francisco used their position to flush my vote – and the votes of 61+% of Californians then – down the proverbial toilet. *THEY* had no right to do that. *THEY* were way, way out of line. Further, they are wrong. Dead wrong.

Only marriage between a man and a woman is valid in the eyes of God, folks, and therefore marriage between a man and a woman is the only kind of marriage that aught to be defined by our government & California’s. Alas, I am not a resident there any more… But I sure wish I could stamp my YES with great gusto, go door-knocking, and hang my signs up in every window. They have to win this. They just have to!

As I see it, this is not one of those “gee, it would be nice if…” issues. This is life or death for that state, and can have huge implications for the rest of the country. It’s worth fighting tooth and nail over, and I HOPE hope hope they win it. Satan is waging an all out war on the family, and this is evidence. As far as I’m concerned, those companies supporting the “no on 8” side have lost my business forever. The actors/actresses donating their $$$$ have also lost my interest and business. Sorry, Brad.

Is that extreme? Well, not extreme enough for the way I feel about it. http://www.protectmarriage.com/

5 Responses to Not a "hm, I guess" sort of issue

  1. Mrs Nancy says:

    Wow, very well said! So true, this is a very big issue and very important! The immoral pollutions of our day is causing the earth to revolt under these evils, many more to come! Thanks for your true comments Anita Nap(LOL), it is hard to get enough sleep with young-uns huh!

  2. Anita Nap -- lol! says:

    Indeed. I loose enough sleep due to a nursing infant without having to worry that California is going to set an unnatural presidence for the rest of us. 🙂

  3. The Haren Family says:

    Have you checked out the church’s site about protecting marriage?

  4. Ashley says:

    I know, I’ve been having SO many flashbacks to Prop 22 too! Remember when we went door-knocking and all the effort we put into that? Whew! CRAZY that it’s all going on again!

  5. Anita Nap -- lol! says:

    Doesn’t it just make you go, ARGH!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a comment