I got tagged!

Ack! I got tagged!

I only do the fun ones… Fortunately, this one was fun.

7 Weird Things About Me

1. I like tuna with scrambled eggs, and especially on mac&cheese. At one point in college I had a roomate from Brazil, and she ate tuna with everything. Eventually she convinced me to try it, and low & behold! Yum! (Roomate was Fernanda deSouza from Brazilia, Brazil… I miss her. Would love to track her down somewhere, but so far no luck. Anyone know her?)

2. I get a little child-like if I’m really excited about something. Jumping, skipping, “I’m so excited! I’m so excited!” the works. So watch out if we’re going somewhere fun, or seeing something long-anticipated, like a new Narnia movie (funny story — we were in the theater to watch… what was it?… hm. Something… when the preview for the Lion, Witch & the Wardrobe came on. I hadn’t heard it was being made into a movie yet, and was literally on the edge of me seat. Could not contain my enthusiasm, and couldn’t think of much else during whatever movie it was we were seeing. The guys next to us must have thought I was crazy.)

3. I don’t like multiple choice tests. Everyone cheers and I groan when they’re announced. Ignorant monkeys picking randomly often get better scores than I do when it comes to that kind of exam.

4. When I was little the Tooth Fairy was my pen pal. Her name was Melinda, and although her handwriting looking suspiciously like my dad’s, it went on for a long, long time. I’d write notes and stick them under my pillow (of course); “she” would write back… it was great fun.

5. This is harder than I thought! I guess I’m not a very weird person. I’d rather be reading than doing pretty much any outdoorsy activity. Is that weird?

6. Dang, I was going to write an upbeat post (to make up for my last one), but all this thinking-of-weird-things is sucking up my computer time. Oh! I know one! Chocolate makes me cranky! That’s weird for sure. Most ladies find chocolate an anti-depressant, but it does the opposite for me. Tragic.

7. Yay! Last one! I plan on homeschooling my kids. And I’m actually quite happy about it. And no, they won’t turn out weird. Cinderella wouldn’t even if I tried, and I’m thinking my other red-heads might be similarly stubborn that way. I’ll spare you the homeschool rant, and just say that, yup, being excited about not sending my kids off to school is definitely on the list of Weird Things About Me. 🙂

Now the part where I get to tag other people. How fun. Let’s see if it’s quicker to tag than it was to get tagged. In no particular order, here they are! The 7 lucky ladies:
1. Coralie
2. Wendy
3. Ashley V.
4. Ashley F.
5. Kim
6. Jenny – now you have to write another post! Wahoo!
7. Ruthie Dear

Why do so few men blog? What’s the deal? The few guys’ blogs I have read are highly entertaining… More should. That’s my opinion.

Anyway! Happy tagging!

5 Responses to I got tagged!

  1. The Haren Family says:

    All right – I’ll do it. But I’m gonna have to copy one of yours…can you guess which one?

  2. The Haren Family says:

    Thought of another one for you! Rainbow order!

  3. Ashley says:

    I’ll have to do this one for sure! Your number 2 totally made me think of the ‘Dance of Joy’ we used to do. Those were the days! 🙂

  4. Paul says:

    Hey sleepy mama! (I'm hoping to be a sleepy mama soon with the adoption and all). But, I wanted to say…"yes! Someone else besides me likes to put tuna in things, especially mac & cheese. (Haven't tried eggs yet.) When Paul and I were first married, I ruined that poor boy for eating ANYTHING with tuna in it. We were so busy fixing up our first house that we ate a lot of boxed meals, which mostly consisted of Tuna Helper 2-3 times a week. To this day he still won't eat tuna.

  5. Veronica says:

    by the way…that wasn’t Paul…oops, I used the wrong blogger identity

    Veronica

Leave a Reply

