We got together at my parents’ this evening to celebrate September birthdays. You’ll notice Cinderella’s hair is much shorter. That was an impluse cut inspired by the great weeping and wailing that happened *every* time I brushed her hair out this week. By Saturday we had both had it, so off went the bottom 3 inches. I nearly cried after I did it… But it is done, she likes it, and can brush her own hair now.

The pictures are:
The older kids having fun with Uncle A.
Cinderella & my cousin E.
And a very tired me with a very tired Eagle.
It was a great time with yummmmmmmy food & some excellent company.
4 Responses to

  1. Coralie says:

    Wow. That is so neat that you CAN cut 3 in off Cinderella’s hair. Ahh for the day when BN will be able to let me do that. LOL. Sounds like you had a blast!

  2. The Laubers says:

    Cute cut!!

  3. Heidi AND Brian, says:

    I love family get togethers. I see my mom left a comment on your blog. 🙂 By the way thanks for the toys from your party. They came quick!! How did your whole show turn out? did you end up getting a lot of stuff? Anyways, thanks again.

  4. Ashley says:

    Kirsten cries and screams every time I have to comb her hair out too. I was hoping it would stop when she got a little older, but maybe not!

Leave a Reply

