The latest fashion

Some weeks are best explained through pictures. These sum it up beautifully.

Doodle in his sister’s snow goggles, swim suit, & snow boots – on the wrong feet. Perfect for a quick run through the sprinklers with an umbrella.


Charming!

The kind of week you can’t anticipate, shake your head over, and end up laughing over because it’s just so… so… yeah. Great in hindsight. But in hindsight only.

John is a prime number again, about which he is most pleased. Happy Birthday, Dear.

Eagle is slowly learning to scoot.

I am trying to figure out how to do too many things at once, and it’s making me absent minded, royally. Like putting butter to melt on the stove (for my popcorn, because the olive oil & butter just didn’t taste right, which is a shame because we have LOTS more olive oil than I’ll be able to use before it goes bad, and good butter is costy) in my iron skillet (which I LOVE), leaving it on the stove while I went to “quickly” put Eagle to sleep — and came back down 10 minutes later to find John moving the skillet to the sink, and our kitchen full of smoke. The whole downstairs, actually. And the fire alarm still hadn’t gone off because of the high, high ceilings strategically positioned to trap smoke & keep it from reaching the smoke detector. Thinks me, we need to invest in another smoke alarm.

On the upside, we’re watching the Scarlet Pimpernel currently (for the first time), and it’s finally getting exciting. Just in time for the end, thinks me. The great misunderstanding towards the middle quite irked me & almost ruined the show. Good thing John was enjoying it or I might’ve caved in to the crying Eagle and deserted it.

For those concerned about my feelings towards this (now) excellent movie, be assured I’m a fan. For those who haven’t seen it yet, if you like old movies & don’t mind the unpleasant reality which was the French Revolution, I commend it to you.

What a great ending to such a crrrrrrrrrrrazy week.

5 Responses to The latest fashion

  1. The Haren Family says:

    I love that movie! ‘Tis one of my favorites…

  2. Wendy says:

    Love that photo of D–

  3. The Laubers says:

    Oh gosh, I LOVE that movie. Quoteable, which is happy around my house. GO figure.

    That picture is awesome.

  4. Cindy says:

    What a cute picture of your little guy. That could be my Michael, minus the red hair, and add about 20 years. Enjoy them while they’re little, time goes too fast.

    Thanks for the comments on my blog. My kitchen sink-sprout withered and died in actual soil. (It figures.)

    Oh, and I did your couples’ meme. You can see it here.

  5. Ashley says:

    Cute picture! I love the style! 🙂 And that stove mishap made me laugh. I can imagine you doing that! If it makes you feel any better, I was cooking bacon in my microwave last week and it actually cracked one of my nice plates! I had no idea bacon could do that to a plate!

Leave a Reply

