Scanner

I’m happy to announce that I have finally figured out how to get our scanner/printer/copier to scan & copy. Boy, that took some doing. And it’s slow as a dinosaur… but I’m glad it works. Hence, you see those pictures below from my YSA days. And also hence, instead of blogging about our adventures up here, I am spending my spare time digging through boxes. There are TONS of great pictures just waiting for a digital home here. You’ll see.

8 Responses to Scanner

  1. Ashley says:

    Yay, scanners are great! I just wish the quality of ours was better. The pictures don’t look as good as digital, but I guess that’s to be expected.

  2. Smith Fam says:

    Yeah. I’m still learning how it works. Our high-res scan takes for–eh–ver… but hopefully then I’ll be able to get decent-sized prints. 🙂

  3. Wendy says:

    Can’t wait to see the pictures.

    Also, where did you get that cool blog updater thingy on your sidebar?

  4. Jenny says:

    Makes me want to get some of my “olden days” photos scanned in. Our wedding pictures aren’t even digital, and neither are the first few weeks of Audrey’s life. You’re inspiring me, though it will probably have to wait until things are squared away on the moving front.

  5. Smith Fam says:

    Wendy — the blog updater thingy is… um… where’d I find it? I think it’s on the same popup that you’d go to when you put a picture or text box on the side. Will look into it further.

    Jenny — Our wedding isn’t digital either, and the photographer LOST our negatives. (*!#$*!!!!) Yeah. So sad. The scanning is coming along very slowly. 🙂 Thanks for the encouragement! 🙂

  6. Wendy says:

    Thanks, Alias. I haven’t checked out the ‘gadget’ section for awhile. But now, I’m totally keeping up with the Smiths.

  7. Smith Fam says:

    lol!!!! i love the joneses, and that we kepp up with each other.

  8. Smith Fam says:

    kepp? sheesh. keep, I mean. 🙂

Leave a Reply

